Contact Us

emailTo contact the Marie Dressler Foundation by mail or email, see our About Us page.  

Search this Site

Support Us

Go to this page to support Marie Dressler Foundation online.

Vintage Film Festival

movie-reels79The Foundation produces the Vintage Film Festival every year on a weekend in October. Full details here.


Marie Dressler House

MDH with new sign

The history of the Marie Dressler House is here.  It is now the home of the Interactive Canadian Women in Film Museum.

Dressler House is located at:
212 King street West (Hwy 2),
Cobourg, Ontario, Canada.

The Marie Dressler Museum has been expanded and is now called "Canadian Women in Film Museum".


Opening hours for 2023
By appointment only - see About Us page

Visit the new museum's website here for details of how to book your visit at other times


Latest Bursaries

  • slide6

    Kieva Earle 2018

  • slide12

    Kyler Tonkin 2017

  • Isabell Haig

    Isabell Haig - 2022

  • Malcolm Jack

    Malcolm Jack - 2022

  • slide5

    Graham Beer 2018

  • slide2

    Juliette Sinnott 2019

  • slide3

    Olivia Rapsos 2019

  • slide1

    Ava Bogyay 2019

  • slide10

    Morgan Murray 2017

  • slide9

    Carter Holmes 2017

  • slide7

    Ben Hughes 2018

  • slide8

    Sydney Stewart 2018

  • slide4

    Andrew Atanasoff 2019

  • Alyssa Brush

    Alyssa Brush - 2022

  • slide13

    Mackenzie Earle 2017

  • Georgia Callaghan

    Georgia Callaghan - 2022

  • slide11

    Stephanie Kooman 2017

For 2022, the Marie Dressler Foundation was able to allocate $1500 to bursary winners.  In previous years,  one or more $1000 bursaries have been awarded, based on applications reviewed by a Foundation committee.  There are 5 secondary schools and this year it was decided that five, $300 bursaries be awarded, one to each of the five secondary schools in the County, students to be selected by the teachers.

Winners were announced at School graduation ceremonies.

Marie Dressler Foundation Bursaries 2022

Name of School Bursary Recipient
East Northumberland Secondary School (ENSS) Tristian Kinzinger
Cobourg Collegiate Institute (CCI) Malcolm Jack
Port Hope High School (PHHS) Alyssa Brush
St. Mary Catholic Secondary School (SMCSS) Georgia Callaghan
Campbellford District High School (CDHS) Isabelle Haig

Marie Dressler Foundation Board