Contact Us

emailTo contact the Marie Dressler Foundation by mail or email, see our About Us page.  

Search this Site

Support Us

Go to this page to support Marie Dressler Foundation online.

Vintage Film Festival

movie-reels79The Foundation produces the Vintage Film Festival every year on a weekend in October. Full details here.


Marie Dressler House

MDH with new sign

The history of the Marie Dressler House is here.  It is now the home of the Interactive Canadian Women in Film Museum.

Dressler House is located at:
212 King street West (Hwy 2),
Cobourg, Ontario, Canada.

The Marie Dressler Museum has been expanded and is now called "Canadian Women in Film Museum".


Opening hours for 2023
By appointment only - see About Us page

Visit the new museum's website here for details of how to book your visit at other times


Once again, the Marie Dressler Foundation (MDF) has awarded bursaries to four outstanding students in Northumberland who are planning tertiary studies in the performing arts. On Saturday, 6 July 2019, awards of $1000 each were presented at Marie Dressler House which houses the amazing Museum dedicated to the memory of Marie Dressler - one of the few Canadian actresses to win an Academy award. One of the four winners was honoured with the 2019 Bill Patchett Devotion to Community Award for exceptional community service. Many will know that Bill Patchett left us recently after a long life of working for many causes, big and small, including the restoration of Dressler house after a disastrous fire.

Dressler Bursary groupAva Bogyay, Andrew Atanasoff, Olivia Rapos, Juliette SinnottFoundation Chair Rick Miller said that there were a good number of applicants this year but the selection committee chose the following winners:

  • Olivia Rapos - Campbellford District High School - Presenter: Scott Fraser (member of MDF Board). Olivia will be continuing her education at the University of British Columbia where she will study Music with a focus on opera.
  • Ava Bogyay - St. Mary Catholic Secondary School - Presenter: Leslie Benson (Treasurer of MDF Board). Ava plans to study music and secondary education at Bishop's University in Sherbrooke, Quebec.
  • Juliette Sinnott - St. Mary Catholic Secondary School - Presenter: Rick Miller (Chair of MDF Board). Juliette plans to study at McGill University for a Combined Bachelor of Music and Science degree.
  • Andrew Atanasoff - Cobourg Collegiate Institute - Presenter: Delphine Patchett (member of MDF Board and wife of Bill Patchett)- winner of the 2019 Bill Patchett Devotion to Community Award. Andrew is planning to attend York University for Fine Arts and Concurrent Education.

Short Bios are available here.

The photo above right shows the four winners. As usual, click to enlarge.

More photos below - click to enlarge and scroll through them all.  Large photos have captions.

Olivia Rapsos - Scott Fraser Ava Bogyay - Leslie Benson

Juliette Sinnott  - Rick MillerAndrew Atanasoff - Delphine Patchett