Contact Us

emailTo contact the Marie Dressler Foundation by mail or email, see our About Us page.  

Search this Site

Support Us

Go to this page to support Marie Dressler Foundation online.

Vintage Film Festival

movie-reels79The Foundation produces the Vintage Film Festival every year on a weekend in October. Full details here.


Marie Dressler House

MDH with new sign

The history of the Marie Dressler House is here.  It is now the home of the Interactive Canadian Women in Film Museum.

Dressler House is located at:
212 King street West (Hwy 2),
Cobourg, Ontario, Canada.

The Marie Dressler Museum has been expanded and is now called "Canadian Women in Film Museum".


Opening hours for 2023
By appointment only - see About Us page

Visit the new museum's website here for details of how to book your visit at other times


Latest Bursaries

  • slide7

    Ben Hughes 2018

  • slide8

    Sydney Stewart 2018

  • Isabell Haig

    Isabell Haig - 2022

  • slide12

    Kyler Tonkin 2017

  • slide4

    Andrew Atanasoff 2019

  • slide5

    Graham Beer 2018

  • Georgia Callaghan

    Georgia Callaghan - 2022

  • slide1

    Ava Bogyay 2019

  • slide13

    Mackenzie Earle 2017

  • slide10

    Morgan Murray 2017

  • slide11

    Stephanie Kooman 2017

  • Malcolm Jack

    Malcolm Jack - 2022

  • slide9

    Carter Holmes 2017

  • Alyssa Brush

    Alyssa Brush - 2022

  • slide3

    Olivia Rapsos 2019

  • slide6

    Kieva Earle 2018

  • slide2

    Juliette Sinnott 2019

Students may now apply for a 2019 student bursary award from Marie Dressler Foundation.


  1. You are currently enrolled in a secondary school within Northumberland County
  2. You will be graduating this June
  3. You will be pursuing post-secondary education starting in September in the performing arts and related programs, including music, and media studies
  4. You have demonstrated commitment to excellence in your studies, your personal achievements and your contribution to your community

Four Bursaries each in the amount of $1,000 will be awarded this year.


Download Poster